My highlight and contour routine

IMG_6134

A few days ago I was doing my make-up and decided to shoot some photo’s of my highlight and contour routine. And today I wanted to share that with you all.

IMG_6122

 

I started off with foundation all over my face. I used the Max Factor Face Finity All Day Flawless in the shade Light Ivory 40. I used a buffer brush to apply this all over.

IMG_6118

 

Then it was highlight time. I used the Catrice highlighting and concealer pen in number 10 to highlight my face and conceal any spots I might have. I buffed that in with a damp beautyblender.

IMG_6120

IMG_6121

 

Than it came to the contouring part. I used NYX Blush in Taupe [review of this product is coming soon] to contour my face. I contoured my cheekbones, jawline and a little down the sides of my nose.

IMG_6123

IMG_6124

IMG_6127

IMG_6126

IMG_6131

IMG_6130

 

IMG_6132

 

After that I filled in my eyebrows, put some mascara on, slapped on some blush and put lipstick and lipgloss on.

But I found that I looked a little dull. So I grabbed some eyeshadow and completed the look I already had on my face.

IMG_6139

 

IMG_6140

 

I also made a winged eyeliner and made the look come together.

The products I used:

Max Factor Face Finity All Day Flawless Foundation in Light Ivory 40
Catrice Highlighting and Concealer Pen in 10 Ivory.
NYX Blush in Taupe
Catrice Single Absolute Eye Colour in 350 Starlight Expresso
Catrice Prime and Fine Mattifying Powder
Sleek Blush in Rose Gold
Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick in 101
NYX Butter Gloss in Vanilla Cream Pie
Max Factor Clump Defy Extensions False Lash Effect Mascara
Essence I Love Extreme Mascara
Sleek i-Divine Au Naturel Pallet
Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner in 01 Black

 

Love, Yara.

 

Geef een reactie

